Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

Haka

I really respect the Maori by the way. I had a companion in Philippines. who first showed me the Haka. Then at Snow college the “polys” as we affectionately called them did it durring a talent show.

The Haka is a Maori tradional dance. for those of you from Lubbock Maori is what the orginal New Zealanders where called. Its a war dance; meant to scare and intimidate the adversary.

I have posted the New Zealand rugby team doing it.. and then somthing that happend at my mothers house. Which do you think is more scary? Who can blame me for wanting to move back home.

A special thanks to a sister in-law (of course) who took the time to post this eye-sore


now maybe you’ll belive there really is somthing wrong with me. (metabolicly I mean)..

March 4, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

9 Comments »

  1. Matt, this beats Vantage Point anyday!!! Loved it and look forward to our own personal version at the fam reunion. Heather and Andy

    Comment by The B Hunters | March 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. That, is inapropriate.

    Comment by staleyandbrinley | March 5, 2008 | Reply

  3. Unfortunately the video with the erotic dancing wouldn’t post due to the format.

    Comment by Andrea | March 5, 2008 | Reply

  4. Maybe this will help them catch a coyote??!!

    Comment by vaughn | March 5, 2008 | Reply

  5. There’s a reason God let man invent the shirt. I think I just found it…

    Comment by aegis1 | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  6. Everytime I look at your blog, I replay the rugby team’s version of the haka, but not the Smith boys’ version. Why is that???

    Comment by Kathleen | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  7. Do NOt look directly at the “Smith” Boyz

    Comment by the bull | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  8. I don’t know what your sister in law considers erotic but that comes pretty close 🙂

    Comment by Andy Brimhall | March 10, 2008 | Reply

  9. All I can say is I laughed my head off. Was that the appropriate reaction?

    Comment by The Squirt | March 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

