Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

Don’t let it happen again.

Well, the family has been sending around an email regarding whom we should vote for. There are great reasons not to vote for each of the candidates. Many of the “republicans” obviously don’t like Hiliary. So as a lesser evil many say we should vote for Obama. However there are very passionate arguments against him as well. Personally I don’t see how we can vote for Mccain either. I think he’s too old. Do we really want this to happen again.

What does being too old have to do with it? heh… decorum

April 3, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I’m betting you could find video candids of every president we have had with the same “shining moments”. I would much rather see a president dancing, even if he doesn’t know how to, than having sex with women that aren’t his wife. We have no good choice for president once again. It’s still a wait and see what happens game for me. I do not consider Obama the “lesser of two evils”, but evil incarnate. I know you didn’t ask for my political opinion, but there it is.

    Comment by Kathleen | April 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. Maybe we just “misunderestimated” Bush….

    Oh, well it was worth a try. Once again forced to vote for “not him.”

    john

    Comment by aegis1 | April 3, 2008 | Reply

  3. I thought he was a pretty good dancer. Obama is a better dancer, but that’s not what we’re electing them for. And how often do you say one thing and mean another. If there were cameras on you all the time, they could splice together a clip to make you look pretty stupid too. I don’t think you’ve proven anything. Also, I like a guy who’s gutsy enough to give the media the finger. Then again, Hillary is also a b*#&%, but will that make her a good president? AAGGGHHH….they all suck!

    Comment by Andrea | April 3, 2008 | Reply

  4. we just celebrated the 5th year at war “celebrated” hmph well. you know what I mean. 4000 american troops dead. but heres a number for ya 100000 iraqis dead. No weapons of mass destuction, Loss of C. powell, econ in the shi^%$er, just not sure i want to be a republican anymore just cuz iam LDS.

    Comment by bitterbarn | April 3, 2008 | Reply

  5. Are you really falling for all that media crap about the economy? Yah, it is having problems, but it’s been much worse and there is too much hype about it. It’s in a downfall that won’t last. Also, It’s sad that people have to die in war, but we haven’t had another attack on US soil since 9/11. Thank you Pres. Bush! The mistake he made was not going in and bombing the hell out of Iraq the first week and being done with it. Really, Matt, you are a republican because you are LDS??? You are smarter than that. I mean no offense, I just can’t believe you would be a sheep. You don’t strike me as the “sheep” kind of guy.

    Comment by Kathleen | April 4, 2008 | Reply

  6. well, I think I have been a sheep and now I am trying to figure things out on my own. I don’t mind being a republican I just need a good reason to be. Is it all based on morals? are Republicans fundamentally good and Dems are bad? So then do I base my affiliation on which ever my values most closely align? Then If I personally am a republican then do I have to vote for the republican canidate? Obvioulsy I would be more likely to. Anyway I just gave blood so….

    Comment by bitterbarn | April 4, 2008 | Reply

  7. Are not most LDS folks Republican?

    Comment by bitterbarn | April 4, 2008 | Reply

  8. You should join the constitution party. I theenk ya wuld like it.

    Seriosly though. Do a web search for the constitution parties platform statements/beliefs.

    I was a member of the constitution party for about one year. I’ll save the story for my own Web Log.

    Comment by Wallon Dhitney | April 4, 2008 | Reply

  9. I’m LDS. I’m voting for Obama.

    Comment by Johnna | April 5, 2008 | Reply

  10. This is why our voting system doesn’t work anymore. Even people who can think, only consider the offerings from the two criminal organizations…ahem, political parties…as the only options to vote for.

    How bad will it need to be before enough people are willing to vote for who they really want, and not just for one of the 2 options foisted upon them?

    Comment by BugHunter | April 5, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

