Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

Juno

addendum  4/10/2008

very rare is it that a movie comes along to dethrown my previous “all-time-favorite”

Juno is one of those, April 15th rent it on DVD.

This song is originally done by “The Moldy Peaches”.

yes its supposed to be sung like that.

that was long over due.

 I did’t know this, but apperanly this movie tookand has taken heat from religous zealots mabye even some of you. Why,  The movie is in fact about a teeage girl who gets pregnant.  I suppose some of my right wing counterparts might find it “inapropriate” to make a movie about something like this.  The girl in the Movie is brillant for her age. I would hope my own daughters would be like this girl if (heaven forbid) they went through somthing like this.

April 9, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

5 Comments »

  1. Is that you singing?

    Comment by Andrea | April 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. I liked the part about shaking the turd out of your pants!! You must be singing about the kids !!!

    Comment by daddyvaughn | April 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. I love it- but don’t give up the day job.

    Comment by aegis1 | April 9, 2008 | Reply

  4. I haven’t watched your video, but we caught Juno by accident…when the kids fell asleep before “The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything” even rolled the first line. Since I was going to be danged if I lost $20 on a kids movie, we caught Juno. While watching I was sort of slyly looking around the theater to see who else was there (like my parents…), but by the end…crying. . Okay. Now I’m calling in Paul to hear your song.

    Comment by April | April 16, 2008 | Reply

  5. Favorite movie of the year!!

    Comment by Holly Brimhall | April 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

