Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

Happy Birthday Honey

There is no way to compete with what my wife does for me and everyone else on her birthday. I will invaribly come up short. I was gonna write a poem but could only think of dirty lyrics. I was gonna do a top ten list, that was way to dirty. so so far all I have is this.

OK, THE VIDEO COULD NOT BE LOADED TO WORDPRESS SO ITS ON THE VODPOD BAR IN THE COLUMN TO THE RIGHT. IT WORTH WATCHING.

seriously though. I apologize to all the men in the world. I took the best one. I credit my self more for landing such a catch. But, truly I knew when I met her I had to make her mine. She is smart in a way that transcends academia and scholastic achievement. She knows when emotion must take a back seat to practicality, She loves me. She loves me in a way that I don’t find in other wives. She lets me be me for better or for worse. She genuinely has my happiness as her highest priority. And I, So undeserving of her companionship rarely if ever show her sincerely how blessed I feel to have her as my mate. On her birthday I would shout on the roof tops my honor and love to a women I cherish above any thing or achievement I have.

and so do these people here, here, and here.

May 9, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. What a heartfelt tribute… I have to agree! I love Melissa. She’s the kind of person that I call when I need a pick-me-up. She makes me feel like I’m important (how does she do that?) and she always has a funny story to tell. She’s so genuine and confidant that it makes her very comfortable to be around.

    The only bad thing about Melissa is that she spoiled my husband, so now he can’t understand why I’m not grateful to offer my back as a foot warmer and why I don’t want to take all his advice like the gospel truth. You’re right, you got the best one! 🙂

    Comment by Angie | May 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

