Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

kowtow (1)

 

 

 

           A deep Kowtow to my friends over at marine products. I had some work done on my boat.  I gave them the ridiculous request in doing the work in one day.  They completed the work on my boat in the time I needed.  Then, i was 30 min late to pick it up.  The store closes at 1800 I didn’t make it there until 1830 The store was closed but someone waited for me to get there to pick up my boat.  The customer service at this place is the real deal.  I have to recommend it to all my water sports comrades.

June 27, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

3 Comments »

  1. I love Marine Products. They know their crap, and are super helpful. I don’t shop anywhere else.

    Comment by Andrea | July 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. We took out a ski boat last weekend and had loads of fun reminiscing about the “fun island” of years gone by. My how the toys have grown up since then!

    Comment by April | July 4, 2008 | Reply

  3. Ahh yes, good one April, the famous fun island incident, Matt flying through the air, spread eagle on a pillowy disc shaped inflatable water toy (imagine a flying squirrel being pulled by a jetski). Then suddenly Matt came crashing down into the water as the rope that wrapped around the “fun island” tore loose from its plastic grommits. Matt is suddenly screaming for help, but April (the observer on the back of the jetski) is laughing to heartily to tell Cuzin Chris to turn around and see if he is all right(maybe I should have noticed a significant increase in jetski towing power once the “fun island” was no longer attached.

    Comment by cuzin chris | July 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

