Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

The Black Hole

Do you know what a Black hole is?

Technically I am not sure I could explain the phenomena. I do know there have been movies about “black holes”, I learned about “black holes” in a science class in High School. If you have never heard of a “black hole” and are nevertheless using the Internet; you can excuse yourself right now. Please don’t come back to this blog. As I have mistakenly made an assumption that there are some universal truths that “everyone” is aware of regardless of race.

Now here is a JUDGE.

This video is SEVEN kinds of stupid. We are about to elect one of these folks for president. This man isn’t stupid because of his race. Its his culture!! I challenge any Black, Afro American or brotha to come on here and explain to me just what this “judge” is thinking I would like to find a plethora of black folks who think the exact same way as this fella.

If thats not enough to kill some brain cells watch this one.

White-as-a-ghost: An unpleasant state of being after a frightening experience.White-lie: An attempt to justify a falsehood.

White-noise: Excessive talking that is devoid of meaning or purpose.
White-chip: Something of little or minimal value.
White-elephant: An item thought significant but revealed to be useless.
White-food: Unhealthy processed foods; sugars, bleached flour, starch.
Whitehead: An embarrassing and unsightly pimple.
Whitewash: To cover over a scandal or wrong doing.
Whiteout: A hazardous winter weather condition.
White-feather: The symbol of cowardliness.
White-livered: A coward.
White-flag: A signal of weakness and surrender.
White-lighting: An illegal form of alcohol.
Whitewater & Whitecaps: Turbulent and perilous water conditions.

This guy helps make policy.

UPdate: It’s called a “black hole” because the gravitational force is so great that NOT EVEN LIGHT can escape from it.

July 18, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Excellent use of “7” terminology.

    Comment by Andrea | July 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. Call me a racist if you must, but that guy’s a jackass. Did he seriously make it into public office?

    Comment by Andrea | July 18, 2008 | Reply

  3. Price needs to learn the difference between a “black hole” and a “black a-hole”…the former is a figure of speech; the latter describes jerks like him.

    I teach Astronomy and the Solar System to my 6th graders and we cover “black holes”. How long will it be before I’m not allowed to teach this fascinating phenomena, or the science community comes up with a new name for it, so as not to offend.

    I wonder if African Americans like their coffee “white?”

    Comment by Kathleen | July 18, 2008 | Reply

  4. I’ve always thought of myself as a pretty “PC” guy, I don’t use racial slurrs, I don’t make racist jokes. Price has gone to far, are you kidding me! Just when I think we have made some progress at putting to rest racial bias, things like this pop up confirming to me that it may never be resolved. I will continue to judge people “by the content of there character,” but I reserve the right to dislike certain “cultural” tendancies….ah don’t get me started!

    Comment by Mark | July 23, 2008 | Reply

  5. You have got to be freakin’ kidding me!?! This guy is just an idiot. These are the kind of people that should be wearing signs that say, “I’m stupid”. That way, we would all know not to talk to them or to elect them to public offices. (listen to Bill Engvall’s “Here’s your sign” for more details on who qualifies.)

    Comment by Alayna | July 24, 2008 | Reply

  6. I think i see what he is saying. he just wants the other bloke to apologize for being smarter than him. nobody like to look stupid…. aw who am i kiding i can’t even pretend to understand this guys logic.

    Comment by OJ | July 25, 2008 | Reply

  7. Just for the scientific record, in the second video he asked why there were no white holes. Fact is, people have look for them. For a while, quasars were considered a possibility. Even now, the Big Bang is/was potentially a white hole.

    A white hole is just the other end of a black hole – but that is just a theoretical possibility.

    Comment by Zen | July 29, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

