Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

tapped

every time I open my web browser, my blog comes up. still stagnant. I wrack my brain for some morsel of profundity or intelligence and all that comes is morose and disdain for missed and broken expectations I have for this life. While my blog has been dead recently; I have at least spared you from a diatribe about how horrible I think medicine is or why the church I go to has turned into a huge corporation.
sincerely;
Waiting for happy thoughts in a bitter barn.

January 14, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. Holly Molly Batman, I think I’ll go slit my wrists… Step your game up! Just Kidding… mostly. I love your blog but your killing me lately. Love you man.

    Comment by The Man | January 15, 2009 | Reply

  2. I wonder if your move to Utah precipitated this condition? Maybe you need to go back to where warm days and lots of sunshine will give you that little extra umph in life.

    Comment by cuzin chris | January 15, 2009 | Reply

  3. ehh, I don’t blame ya. The only news we see on TV/Radio is bad news, war, economy, major depression, financial scandals etc. You go to work to put people to sleep so surgeons can operate on people, and really just delay the inevitable (death). Is there any hope out there?

    This one time I thought I had mono for a long time. Turns out I was just really depressed.

    Comment by wallon dhitney | January 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. Sending loads of happy thoughts your way! We could definitely put in our ten cents about how life could be better enjoyed from where we are. Did I mention the 150 miles of bike/walk trails already?

    Also – how did you rent Melissa’s Triathalon bike?

    Comment by april | January 19, 2009 | Reply

  5. any bike shop will usually have a few rentals.

    Comment by the bull | January 19, 2009 | Reply

  6. The LDS church isn’t turning into a corporation. It already is one. A nice business model if you ask me.

    http://www.deseretmanagement.com/index.php?nid=9

    Comment by wallon dhitney | January 21, 2009 | Reply

  7. yeah they charged me to park at the joseph smith memorial building last week. guess my tithig was going to more important matters. ie, football helmets, tutition, downtown condos. ect.

    😉

    Comment by the bull | January 21, 2009 | Reply

  8. Matt, did you have a bad outcome due to negligence of others?

    Comment by wallon dhitney | February 3, 2009 | Reply

  9. no. uh you mean by others neglecting me or vice versa? no no bad outcomes here.

    Comment by bitterbarn | February 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

