Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

The Battlestar Galactica

centurion_1152
My newest tangent is this little beauty of a show. I only vaguely remember the original show back in the 70’s. I do remember that haunting red beam that would go back and forth so slowely in the centurions eye. I started season one about 3 weeks ago and have watched them all up until the real time episodes. You can buy the seasons on DVD at walmart or download them from itunes. At itunes it 1.99 per episode. This show is full of theology; even more so than star wars. Rumor has it that the original writer/creator was a Mormon and you can defiantly tell.

February 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

2 Comments »

  1. The theology is the most annoying part. I have wanted to stab Gaius Baltar in the eye ever since his delusions stopped being funny. I can’t believe he just keeps going, and gets more irritating. I’m kind of embarrassed that I’ve watched every episode and I have an opinion on it. The president and Adama aren’t necessarily the good guys anymore. 1/2 the cylons might be. How is it going to end?!?!?!?

    Comment by Andrea | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. the theology I was refereing to was the 12 tribes, the council of the twelve, the gods of kobol. ect….

    Comment by the bull | February 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

