Bitterbarn’s Weblog

aka “The Bull” (some content not suitable for children or religous zealots)

Cupon addict.

The other foot.

My wife; bless her saintly heart is always trying to make me better. I don’t know if it is for her sake or mine. I assume the later but who knows really. I suppose; or hope you wife is the same. Can you think of something she wants you to be “better” at. Its nice to have someone trying to make you better 😉
I think she is addicted to coupons. between you and me I think we get like 10 news papers every week, so we have a plethora of cupons. She goes out to these stores and robs them blind. For example; a few weeks ago she went to albertsons and bought 5 boxes of cereal and at the end of the transaction THEY owed HER 5 bucks. We have more food storage than we have ever had. I am certain fruit loops will make through a nuclear winter. She says she can feel it getting out of hand though. We have cupons tacked to the wall with yarn running from one to another and maps of stores. LIke on a beautiful mind, or something you might see in a serial murderers apartment. I think its time for a twelve step program honney.

April 24, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

2 Comments »

  1. there is nothing like being sent to your place of work to get these precious pieces of paper and then going to cupon .com and not being able to print these golden tickets

    Comment by Anonymous | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. 🙂

    Comment by bitterbarn | May 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

